Once known as Dahomey, Benin lies in West Africa and is bordered by Togo to the west, Burkina Faso and Niger to the north. To the east lies Nigeria. Benin has a population of approximately 9.05 million who live mainly on the country’s small southern coastline on the Bight of Benin. The capital of Benin is Porto-Novo. Coutnou is the seat of government.

5 newly added works in Benin