The constitution of The Kingdom of Morrocco is online in Arabic, English and French

Morocco's population is over 35 million. The country covers  710,850 km². Morocco primarily administers the disputed region of the Western Sahara. It is part of the Maghreb region, in addition to Tunisia, Algeria, Mauritania, and Libya- These are countries which share share cultural, historical and linguistic ties and have cast themselves as a block quite detached from their neighbours such as Mali, Chad, Sudan and Niger which do share elements of culture and history with them. This has been evident in the context of the Arab Spring which started in 2011.  Morocco is a constitutional monarchy with an elected parliament. The King exercises vast executive powers, including the possibility of dissolving the parliament. The king can issue decrees called dahirs which have the force of law. Parliamentary elections were held in Morocco on 7 September 2007, and were considered by some neutral observers to be mostly free and fair; although voter turnout was estimated to be 37%, the lowest in decades. Executive power is exercised by the government. Legislative power is vested in both the government and the two chambers of parliament, the Assembly of Representatives and the Assembly of Councillors. The political capital is Rabat, and the largest city is Casablanca; other large cities include Marrakesh,Tetouan, Tangier, Salé, Fes, Agadir, Meknes and Oujda. Most Moroccans speak either Moroccan Arabic or one of the other local languages as a mother tongue. Both languages have regional dialects and accents. Hassaniya Arabic is also spoken locally in the southern parts of the country.


5 newly added works in Morocco